Health / Recipes / Weight Loss

Chike! Carrot Cake Smoothie

I’ve never been much of a breakfast person. The thought of food when I first wake up just makes me sick! That was one of my biggest problems before my surgery – I always skipped breakfast. My journey has luckily led me to the joys of smoothies. It’s important to get in a lot of protein as a weight loss surgery patient, so many people rely on protein shakes. With my recent disdain for meat, I’m one of these people.

I actually think making my protein shake is my favourite part of my day. I love playing around with powders, additives, liquids, fruits and vegetables. I really enjoy trying to mimic some of my former adored foods. This week I tried to recreate carrot cake in liquid protein-packed form!

Image

Here’s what you need:

1.5 scoops Chike! Very Vanilla Protein Powder  

1 cup almond milk

1 cup non-fat vanilla Greek yogurt

5 ice cubes

0.5 cups shredded carrots 

Pinch of cinnamon  

Pinch of grated ginger

Place your carrots, ice cubes, almond milk, Greek yogurt, ginger, protein powder and cinnamon – in that order – into your blender. Blend on high until the mixture is smooth. Pour into a chilled glass and enjoy!

What do you eat in the morning? 

4 thoughts on “Chike! Carrot Cake Smoothie

  1. I love smoothies, it’s such a huge help with my lifestyle change and I always have it for breakfast. It’s helping me lose weight and at the same time I really enjoy the different smoothie styles. I definitely want to try the carrot cake smoothie. Good idea!!!

Leave a Reply

