Health / Personal / Weight Loss

Transformation Tuesday: 105 Pounds Lost

I’ve been waiting for this day, waiting to tell the world that I’ve now lost over 100 pounds. I first noticed it on the scale last week but I wanted to make sure it would be maintained before I wrote about it. So here we are, 105 pounds lost!

IMG_6022

I feel like an entirely new person, as cheesy as that sounds. I can walk to the grocery store. I can fly on a plane without needing a seatbelt extender. I can go up my stairs without losing my breath. I can keep my house clean. I can go a day without a nap. I can dance all night long. I can keep up with the rest of the world. You have no idea how liberating that feels.

IMG_6547

My life before this was full of so many lost opportunities and I’m just realizing it now. I can finally be the adventurous, spontaneous person I know I’ve always been inside. So that’s what this is about for me. It’s about living life to the fullest, every moment of every day. That’s what gastric bypass has given me. It’s the greatest gift I’ve ever been given, the gift of life.

IMG_6549

Thank you to everyone who has supported me in this journey! You have no idea how much it means to me. I can’t believe that it’s already been five months. I only have about 70 more pounds to go! I promise to start taking better pictures for on here, I just got my professional camera fixed so stay tuned! The next big milestone is getting under the dreaded 200!

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 11.56.38 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-21 at 12.03.47 AM

Starting Weight: 317 

Current Weight: 212

8 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday: 105 Pounds Lost

Leave a Reply

