Health / Personal

My Goals for 2014

I keep telling people, 2014 is going to be my year. I’m going to be happy, I’m going to be healthy, I’m going to be positive. I really mean that, I’m absolutely convinced. There’s only good things that will come my way this year!

I would classify 2013 as a year of change. I changed schools, I changed lifestyles, I changed homes. It was a good year, I learned a lot. It was certainly full of self-discovery. I spent the last hours of the year at Tequila Jacks in Toronto with my best friend, Kelli. I couldn’t have asked for a better end to the year.

Image

Starting Weight: 317

Current Weight: 220

I don’t really have any New Year’s resolutions. I think saying “I will absolutely not have this” or “I will absolutely not do that” is just setting yourself up for disappointment. Instead, I prefer to think of some goals or guidelines. I don’t like to pressure myself too much, I’ve learned that doesn’t work for me. If I don’t do something I’m not going to pout about it. It’s just nice to have a direction! I’m currently working on a master list of things I want to do in 2014. Here is a little taste of what I have planned:

  • Workout at least twice a week, every week
  • Throw Meme the best 70th birthday party ever
  • Organize my kitchen
  • Do at least one Pinterest DIY art project
  • Live a more natural lifestyle
  • Pick fruit straight from an orchard
  • Lose 100 pounds
  • Plant an herb garden
  • Finish the main floor of my house
  • Start my book
  • Host a tea party
  • Go to a Toronto Fashion Week show
  • Make my own salad dressings
  • Read the Hunger Games Trilogy
  • Make an investment
  • Start a small fairy garden
  • Create a protein shake bar
  • Visit the shoe museum
  • Stop wasting time on people that don’t inspire me
  • Become a better baker
  • Get 10,000 followers on Pinterest
  • Take a yoga class
  • Go to a Toronto International Film Festival premiere
  • Do a juice cleanse
  • Volunteer at the 2014 Memorial Cup
  • Get under 200 pounds
  • Attend the Kentucky Derby
  • Learn to ski
  • Visit Lancaster to learn more about the Amish
  • Go to a Broadway show
  • Serve food at a shelter
  • Spend a weekend in Niagara’s wine country

What do you want to accomplish in 2014? 

5 thoughts on “My Goals for 2014

  1. If you make it to Lancaster let me know 🙂 that’s where I grew up and I live 45 minutes away in Harrisburg now! I love the goals. Inspired me to make a list of my own, thanks!!

Leave a Reply

