Fashion / Weight Loss

6 Designer Items on my Skinny Girl Wish List

I’ve loved fashion ever since I was a little girl. Dreams of Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Gucci kept me sane through many years of adversity. I never actually expected that I would be able to own such things, but I have been blessed in recent years. However, no matter how great designer accessories can be, there are a few items that I can’t buy because of my weight. My new weight loss journey is feeling very real so I have decided to make a tangible list to work off of. So here it goes.. what I plan to buy when I am skinny!

True Religion Jeans

67078_womens_true-religion_jeans_misty_crystal_080

I can’t tell you for how long I have wanted a pair of black, skinny True Religion jeans. They create a beautiful silhouette and match everything. My designer jeans dream doesn’t stop there, as I can’t wait to own Citizens of Humanity, BB, J Brand, Dsquared2, R13 and more.

Burberyy Trench Coat

2656723_f260

I fell in love with this coat years ago but it was my last trip to Italy that sent me over the edge. After visiting countless Burberry outlets, I saw every variation you could imagine and for great prices. They were studded, patterned, lined, even bedazzled! It will certainly be one of my first “skinny” purchases.

Chanel Suit

chanel suit

I used to want to be a lawyer, so this was at the top of my list. However, those dreams changed and now I am in the PR field. I still will need at least one good suit, right? I’m not sure that I would ever be able to afford a Chanel suit, but a girl can dream. It is one of the few fashion pieces that hasn’t changed over the years. Truly, a classic that I would love to have in my closet.

La Perla Lingerie 

la-perla-gossip-girl-body-schwarz-2-800x1157-1

As a child, my favourite books were the Gossip Girl series. I could escape away into a world that at the time, I thought I would never be a part of. I remember reading about Blair Waldorf trying to carefully plan the loss of her virginity. For some reason, her stop at the La Perla store stayed in my mind and now I wouldn’t hate to own a beautiful piece of lingerie. It isn’t exactly something most fat girls have worn before so you can imagine how exciting ” being sexy” sounds.

Prada Dress

prada-printed-satin-dress_3565

Prada is known for their fun dresses. Every time I am in the store I envision my (skinnier) self in one with opaque black tights and cute flats. It just seems like such a lovely daytime look. Prada’s mix of quirky patterns and feminine lines is just so, me!

Designer Bathing Suit

73823740

My dream is pretty much to look like Kim Kardashian in a bathing suit. I don’t care who makes it; Gucci, Burberry, Shoshanna, Emilio Pucci, whatever! As long as I look great in it. If I can ever successfully pull off a bikini, even better. I think I would faint.

Ultimately, when I reach my goal weight I am going to go on the shopping spree of a lifetime. My plan is to head back to Italy and stock up on designer pieces for unbelievably cheap prices. You don’t even know how excited I am just to shop at J. Crew, Forever 21 and Banana Republic. Finally, I will be able to wear clothes because I like them and not just because they fit! Curious about what else might be on my wish list? Check out my Pinterest board.

5 thoughts on “6 Designer Items on my Skinny Girl Wish List

  1. La Perla lingerie is my dream (Blair Waldorf is my spirit animal, after all;)) Unfortunately it will never be mine without surgery. You will LOVE your Burberry trench and cherish it forever – especially in a size you’ve always hoped you would be 🙂

    Can’t wait to read more about your weight loss journey and all the wonderful fashion that will come with it xo

  2. You are a beautiful young lady inside and out. Thoughtful, thankful and caring are just some of your traits. If being smaller is something that will make YOU feel better…go for it!! Aunt Mary loves who you are not how you look.

  3. This is going to be one AMAZING journey for you. Please keep your Wish List in your sights because I can tell you from experience, that getting to shop in every single store in the mall and having everything fit is one of my fondest memories after weight loss. Keep your eyes on the prize!!!

Leave a Reply

